Switzerland postcard

Tonight I’m in Verbier, Switzerland, TdF hero road paint and the giddiness of hosting a stage still infusing this ski town. Tomorrow racing the Grand Raid, a maximum volume swisstard marathon race governed by arcane eurologic that had me  yesterday in a bike shop in Morges for a mandatory technical control. Twenty minutes of anxiety inducing judgment including measuring the chain, putting calipers to my brake pads, inspecting wheel eyelets, and checking torque on key bolts, I apparently passed and received my approved to race sticker. And that entitled me to go through the fast queue for the second mandatory equipment check here this afternoon.

I expect the race itself likewise to provide humorous Swiss anthropological moments (already noticed that Scott Scales are the Continental douche du jour ride) and painful riding.